my 2024 Bible reading

Happy New Year!

A New Year’s resolution of many people is to read through the Bible in a year. This year I am resolving to read through the New Testament and to read more deliberately, more contemplatively.

I am reading through The Interpreted New Testament: An Expanded Paraphrase with In-line Commentary, translated by one of my Bible translation colleagues, Daniel Boerger. I am enjoying this translation and its helpful notes.

Click on the link above to get a free Kindle sample or to purchase a print copy for the nominal price of $14.99 (U.S.)

I am enjoying this new translation. Daniel Boerger calls it a paraphrase but it’s not as paraphrastic as the Living Bible or The Message. I think of it as more of an idiomatic translation than a paraphrase.

One thought on “my 2024 Bible reading

Leave a comment