a new kids Bible

Christopher Matthews blogs about a new kids Bible which has been published in time for giving as Christmas presents. The version used is NLT whose language should be understandable by many children. Christopher writes:

The NLT Kids Bible uses the fast growing New Living Translation. This translation is gaining popularity by the day and is a great one for kids to use. The sentences are clear and crisp and easy to understand without [losing] the original meaning of the Greek and Hewbrew texts.

One thought on “a new kids Bible

  1. Etienne Marais says:

    Reacently I read a letter in the TV Plus where a reader spoke up against Harry Potter. As a Christian I wish to state that the Bible clearly tells us to have nothing to do with witchcraft.
    When I was 14 years old I had the most terrible experience. For a long time I heard voices that repeated over and over:’Harry must go.’ As a Christian I would like to warn people who are crazy about Harry Potter. Rather stay away before you also have to experience the trauma that I did.
    I am praying for the salvation of everyone involved with Harry Potter some way or another. I’ve also sent e-mails to some of them to tell them that God loves them and that I will keep on praying for their salvation.

Leave a Reply

